Doctor Who TV Series 2 Stories 168 to 178

Season 2 of Doctor Who began after (or with) the 2005 Christmas special The Christmas Invasion. Thirteen episodes were broadcast, starting with New Earth on 15 April 2006. In addition, two short special episodes were produced : a Children in Need special and Attack of the Graske, an interactive episode.

This is the first series to feature David Tennant as the 10th incarnation of the Doctor, an alien Time Lord who travels through time and space in his TARDIS spacecraft, which appears to be a British police box on the outside. He continues to travel with his companion Rose Tyler (Billie Piper), with whom he has grown increasingly attached. They also briefly travel with Rose’s boyfriend Mickey Smith (Noel Clarke), and Camille Coduri reprises her role as Rose’s mom. The series is connected by a loose story arc consisting of the recurring word Torchwood, an anagram of Doctor Who.

Doctor Who TV series (2005) photo galleries on DVDBASH. Cast promo photos, stills, artwork, behind-the-scenes, props, SFX and concept art from the cult BBC show. Starring Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant, Matt Smith, Peter Capaldi, Billie Piper, Karen Gillan, Freema Agyeman, Catherine Tate, Alex Kingston, Jenna Coleman, Paul Kasey, Nicholas Briggs, Arthur Darvill, Noel Clarke, John Barrowman, Camille Coduri and many more:

1 thought on “Doctor Who TV Series 2 Stories 168 to 178

  1. Pingback: Background Image Z Index – Imagepedia

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s